First Post of New Blog & WLW Week 1 Reflection

Hello and welcome to my new blog.  I started blogging a little more than a year ago and what was supposed to be a blog about how I am living a faith-filled life turned into a book blog.  So if you like books please check out my other blog MyGlorious Musings.  

IMG_0380[1]Now for the juicy part of my first blog post.  I wanted to start with a reflection on how I have been spending the week following the Women Living Well fall challenge.  If you don’t know about Women Living Well you need to go check Courtney out.  I have been following her blog for a while and I am even a bible study group leader with her other organization Good Morning Girls.  She is truly an inspiration.

With the fall challenge Courtney wants you to work on Making Your Home A Haven.  It’s 5 weeks, 5 challenges and 5 prizes.  Yes, you read that right…she is giving prizes away.  One of which is a mini iPad.  That alone makes you want to do the challenges doesn’t it?

The challenge for week one is to place a candle in a part of your house that you are most in.  When the candle catches your eye, say a prayer for your family.  It can be any prayer you feel like praying at the moment.  My prayers consisted of topics like: praying that I can show my children how much God loves them, praying for my husbands happiness, and praying that I can be the wife and mother that God wants me to be.

I love having this challenge because it helps me to focus my heart on God and my family through all the hectic times during the day.  My candle spends it time sitting on my desk since that is where I spend most of my free time.  Assuming my kids let me have free time…if your a SAHM you know EXACTLY what I am talking about.  🙂

Have a wonderful night everyone and welcome to my new blog.  Make sure you subscribe so that you won’t miss a single thing.  Also, if you want to try the challenges please click the link above and then come back here to leave me a comment.  I would love to know how you are doing on your challenge.

Gods Blessing to you,

Bethany

2 thoughts on “First Post of New Blog & WLW Week 1 Reflection

    • It really has been pleasant to do this challenge. I love Courtney’s challenges. I actually started a week early. It started Monday. Opps!!! But hey, you can NEVER pray too much for your family.

      You should try it. 🙂

Have Your Say